The Mess That Is Psychological Problems

A great story of facing a diagnosis and stigma head on. Very professional explanation…

It's All Love/Hate To Me

This week, at the age of 26 years old I have been diagnosed with Bipolar 2. This is something I had been reading on and suspecting for some time now, but having a licensed professional sitting across from me and answer the question of “So, are you changing the diagnosis then?” with, “Yes, I am changing your diagnosis from Major Depressive Disorder to Bipolar 2”. Left me a little stunned. As with all things that stun you, it didn’t really hit me until later. We discussed treatment options, which ones I did or didn’t want to take because of possible weight gain (yes I’m shallow, and already have a mental issue with weight) and decided on adding Topamax which is actually prescribed for seizures and more commonly as a daily medication to prevent migraines, which was the off-label reason I had used it in the past. After that I went…

View original post 1,093 more words

Please share your thoughts...

